Garden Plan

The moment Christmas ends I feel that great drop-off from all the planning, hype, and Christmas cheer. This is usually treated by shopping some more and buying more things for people, either packing them for next year or just handing them off. The next two big holidays (at least in my house) are Martin Luther King Jr. Day and Valentine’s Day, so those two get pushed to the top of the list and I can’t help myself but begin to plan. But the best remedy for the post-Christmas blues: my garden. I get my seed catalog in at this time, almost like they know the best time to push seed is when the snow just begins to stick on the ground.
Hopi red dye amaranth, beats, carrots, Indian corn, huckleberry bush, kale, peas, cherry & Roma tomatoes, watermelon, and sunflowers, along with my apple trees, pear tree, and ancient grape-vine.

CSC_0179

Leave a Reply

