Family Style

Some days, dinner takes all day to make. And by some days, I mean most days.

Braised pork, Brussels sprout salad with a lemon vinaigrette and Parmesan cheese, mashed potatoes and parsnips, whipped gravy made from the pork glaze.

braisedPorkDinner

saladMold

I have challenged myself to make great gelatin desserts, since I live in Utah. I bought a package of “natural” lime Jello. I threw it away it was so gross. I bought the name brand, regular, cardboard box lime Jello. Same story. The trash loved it. So, I took out a few packages of my unflavored gelatin, combined it with white grape juice and crushed blackberries. It was insanely good. I am going to make it to impress my inlaws. More salad molds to follow.

 

 

Leave a Reply

